Home About Us Events Museum News Displays Artefacts Machines Rider's Profiles Tracks Books Links & Much More
The National Speedway Museum

Belle Vue 1938

The cover on the left is towards the end of the 1938 Speedway season when Belle Vue was racing in the National League Division One. The team during that year included Bill Kitchen, Bob Harrison, Oliver Hart, Ernie Price, Jack Hargreaves, Oliver Langton, Frank Varey, Walter Hull, Eric Langton, Alan Butler, Jack Gorden, Tommy Price, Frank Chiswell, Harold Jackson. Both Eric Langton and Tommy Price held the title Captain during this year.

Although the team only managed to finish fifth in their league, eight members from the above contracted list won the English Cup they are indicated by being in italics.

Belle Vue Programme 1951


Belle Vue Programme 1953 Belle Vue Programme 1980



Click on one of the thumbnails above to view the programme and information for that year

Return to Track Index

Cover Image Courtesy Richard Austin